Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (4) - TV Shows (8) - Music (1)

The Mighty B! review

Posted : 1 month, 3 weeks ago on 11 February 2020 03:51 (A review of The Mighty B!)

I love this show more than I love Amy Poehler. Why? Because this is one of the greatest shows I ever watched! I have been binge-watching this show since a month ago! Bessie is my favorite because her personality was not only patterned after Cassie from Upright Citizens Brigade, but Kaitlin from Saturday Night Live as well! (all three are portrayed by Amy Poehler) My favorite episodes have to be "Dragonflies", "Catatonic", "We Got the Bee" and "So Happy Together".

When I first watched the show back in the mid-2010s on my device, I barely watched the beginning of "Sweet Sixteenth" when I watched the full episode of the first episode called So Happy Together. This. Show. Is. So. Awesome! 10 out of 10. Fun fact: Not only Matt Besser and Amy Poehler has starred in this show, but Upright Citizens Brigade as well.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Steven Universe review

Posted : 2 months, 3 weeks ago on 15 January 2020 04:03 (A review of Steven Universe)

Who doesn't love a good LGBT cartoon? I love the whole entire LGBT community, mostly gays. My favorite character is Lapis, my favorite ship is Lapidot and I love every episode with Lapis in it! I am so glad they included a non-binary character.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Erica Sinclair review

Posted : 3 months ago on 4 January 2020 09:00 (A review of Erica Sinclair)

I love this character but what's with all of the hateful tags about her? She's an amazing character who became a hero in the third season! Why are you still hating on her? Her quotes are amazing, her fashion sense is so cute and she acts like a sassy black girl!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Andi Mack review

Posted : 3 months, 1 week ago on 30 December 2019 12:13 (A review of Andi Mack)

I. LOVE. ANDI. MACK. I really loved how Joshua Rush is in this television series. Ever since Good Luck Charlie had a lesbian couple, THIS show is a teen LGBT+ drama about a gay teenage couple since Glee. I really like the main character because she's pretty, wonderful, unique and energetic. I can relate to her the MOST. Lauren Tom is in this, too! She's great at voice acting!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Stranger Things review

Posted : 7 months, 3 weeks ago on 16 August 2019 02:47 (A review of Stranger Things)

I loved Stranger Things. Reminds me of the good old '80s. It also reminds me of The Goldbergs, but with science fiction stuff mixed with Stephen King novels. I feel bad for the characters who died except for Bruce Lowe. Bruce Lowe DESERVED what he got as well as Tom Holloway. And I freaking hate Billy Hargrove, but I feel bad that he died. My favorite characters are Mike, Will, Robin, Dustin, Steve, Johnathan, Nancy, Eleven, Lucas, Erica, and Max.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 7 July 2015 02:55 (A review of The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy )

This is one of the best cartoons of all time. One of my childhood favorites. I first heard the theme song when I was about 10 years old and I love the "Destroy us all!" part. It's fun for kids to watch for ages 5-12! Morbidly funny yet gross and disgusting. You know it's like Invader Zim meets Are You Afraid of the Dark? Well, the character designs look pretty great but I am IN LOVE with Mandy's character designs!

About the characters, I rated it a 10/10 because they are excellent. Billy is my favorite character. He's very hilarious, goofy and a bit enthusiastic. Mandy hasn't worn any Goth clothes yet but she's very cynical, merciless and never smiles. In the Grim & Evil episodes, she is shown smiling but the world didn't implode yet. The Grim Reaper is awesome! I like some characters such as Eris, Hoss Delgado, Irwin, Dracula, Nergal, Nergal Jr., Jeff the Spider, Harold, Jack O'Lantern, Velma Green, Boogeyman and Fred Fredburger. I hated Mindy, Pud'n and Sperg!

About the music, it's kinda catchy. I love those tunes! The music is very awesome! It makes a Danny Elfman vibe. I'm so excited!

For the excitement, this is awesome. I love the episodes. My favorite episodes of all-time are Attack of the Clowns (funny), My Peeps (very funny!), Little Rock of Horrors (I love the catchy tune), Grim in Love (with an awesome character, Malaria) and Mandy the Merciless.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Haunting review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 28 April 2015 02:11 (A review of The Haunting)

I watched some of the clips from it but it looks like the ghosts of dead children are in the face carvings, sheets and curtains. What the heck did I just watch? I don't care for this movie and I don't know why... O_O


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Claire Brewster review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 26 April 2015 04:44 (A review of Claire Brewster)

What a jerk. She is way FREAKING worse than TTG!Robin (the "kiddie" counterpart of a superhero from the 2003 TV series). She is mean towards Lydia Deetz.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Beetlejuice (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 25 April 2015 09:38 (A review of Beetlejuice (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack))

I love the soundtrack so much! The theme is very catchy and I love listening to this song! The movie is 100% amazing! I gave it a 10/10!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fear Dot Com review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 18 April 2015 01:45 (A review of Fear Dot Com)

This is the worse ghost movie of all time. Why? It is not even that scary. I have seen the best scary movies. And also, this ghost movie is worse than The Grudge.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »